Insurance Agent Reviews For Michael Gildar



April 24, 2018

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans & Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

My wife MJ and I found you to be a great help to us.  When follow up was required, you executed expeditiously.

An you did explain things very well so that any confusion we may have had was cleared up completely.

Overall, We would say that you exceeded our expectations and would certainly highly recommend you to any of our friends.

Thanks again 

John and MJ Glita (North Port, FL)

===========================================================================

December 12, 2017

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael signed me and my husband with our current insurance provider and was very courteous, prompt and helpful, even going above and beyond… 

I am impressed with Michael and would highly recommend him.

Victoria and Daniel Dolci (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

December 7, 2017

Source: (Email on file)
Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

I recommend Michael Gildar for any Insurance needs he specializes in.  He is highly professional,  and worked closely and diligently with my Insurance needs.  He was not only patient with my delayed circumstances,  but was attentive thru out the entire process of finding the right insurance that suited my needs personally and financially.  I always felt the choices were mine, and the guidance was his.  Thank you Michael!

Nancy T. (Venice, FL) 

===========================================================================

December 1, 2017

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your very professional and courteous help. Also, your complete knowledge on Medicare options was extremely helpful and informative. You helped us to make the right decision on our Medicare Advantage plan. Thanks again Michael.

Jack and June Marchbank (Bradenton, FL)

===========================================================================

November 27, 2017

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Bill and I want to thank you for providing the the information we needed to help us make the decision to change our Medicare insurance. We appreciate your follow up. We look forward to working with you in the future. 

Bill & Joyce McLaughlin (Bradenton, FL)

===========================================================================

November 15, 2017

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

I was referred to Michael by a friend of mine who had worked with him - and I am so very glad that I got in touch with him.  Michael is totally informed about supplemental Medicare insurance - we spoke on the phone prior to getting together so that he could find out what I was looking for in a plan and who my current doctors were.  That meant that when we did meet he had proposals ready that would give me the things that were important to me.  Michael went over every point in depth and had answers to all of my questions.  It only took us one meeting for me to decide the plan that I wanted to have.  Michael wasn't pushy at all - just informative (which I really appreciated).  

Michael has followed up with me to be sure that I received confirmation of my new plan and my identification card.  He also has kept in touch to be sure that I have no further questions - and has made it quite clear that he is there if anything comes up in the future.

I would (and will) recommend Michael to everyone - he is the greatest!.

Karol M. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

November 8, 2017

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael made a cumbersome process easy and he kept me updated on the status of my application. I had total confidence he would get me enrolled with a minimum of drama and was totally satisfied.
Thanks, Mike for making my experience a pleasurable one.

Patricia M. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

November 1, 2017

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Turning 65 and eligible for Medicare, I was being bombarded by phone calls and mail about different plans. I spoke with a friend of mine and he recommended Mike. I was glad he did. He gave me all of the information needed to make my choice. He explained every option available and allowed me to make my own very informed choice without the annoying "sales pitches". I will recommend Mike to my friends for any future needs.

Thanks, Mike for making my experience a pleasurable one.

Bob Tothero (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

November 1, 2017

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael is a true professional. He provides knowledge, insight and convenience during every step of the process. His follow up is unparalleled.  Dealing with him has truly been a breath-of-fresh-air and I give him my highest recommendation.

Bill Henkel (Venice, FL)

===========================================================================

October 24, 2017

Source: (NextDoor app. comment)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Mike has helped us out tremendously! He is very honest, trust worthy, professional, patient and answered all of our questions. We have referred Mike to several of our friends and very happy to report he has helped us save time, confusion and most importantly, money. Give Mike a call... 

Lilli P. (University Park, FL) 

===========================================================================

September 4, 2017

Source: (Text Message on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael Gildar was very professional and knowledgeable in helping me get the perfect coverage for my healthcare needs.

Mark D. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

September 4, 2017

Source: (Text Message on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

I really appreciated Michael Gildar's assistance in getting the insurance I needed on a tight timetable- he went above and beyond expectations.

Randy D. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

December 20, 2016

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael is very knowledgeable about the insurance plans. He fully explains the health care plans in a way that is easy to comprehend.

Nell C. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

December 19, 2016

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

The best recommendation I can give you is to give your name to other people. And I/we would be happy to talk to any perspective client you have via the phone etc.

You were/are great!!!

Jim P. (University Park, FL)

===========================================================================

November 17, 2016

Source: (Email on file)

Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael was an absolute pleasure to deal with.  He is professional, kind, thorough and knowledgeable.  Beyond all of that, he found me a terrific rate with a very affordable premium.  He couldn’t have made the process easier, and kept me in the loop all the way through.  Securing insurance is not typically something fun to do, but he made it as pleasurable and painless as possible.  I highly recommend doing business with Michael Gildar.

Elizabeth K. (Sarasota, FL) 

===========================================================================

October 16, 2016

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

About a year and a half before I turned 65, I was bombarded with mailings from nearly every insurance company that offers Medicare coverage to Floridians. They offered everything, but explained nothing. Even the mailings from the US government were confusing. Since my sister is 2 years older than I, she had been through it all before. What helped her the most was finding an independent broker who went to her house and explained everything step by step, and choice by choice. I was very lucky to find Michael Gildar who did the same thing for me. After a couple of hours, my decisions were made and my to-do list was set. Michael filled out my paperwork; it was sent to the right place, and all my ID cards were sent to me before my birthday month.

You can't go wrong if you utilize the services of Michael Gildar. No glitches; no problems.

Thanks for all your patient help, Michael.

Meg F. (Bradenton, FL)

===========================================================================

August 28, 2016

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

I have never been good with filling out governmental forms of any type. They tend to confuse me, and if I make one mistake, I usually have to start over, wasting considerable time. Michael was definitely a God Send! He was able to explain the whole process to secure my Medicare benefits.  He walked me hand by hand, until I truly understood the process, and was able to make a decision that benefitted me best. His professionalism and knowledge of the system made securing my Medicare benefits easy, and giving me peace of mind. 

Thank You again Michael, you are truly appreciated.

Dr. Michael P. Evans (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

June 6, 2016

Source: (Online Google Review)

Life InsuranceMedicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Most helpful, very honest, we had a good experience using Michael.

J.P.B. (Rotonda West, FL)

===========================================================================

May 9, 2016

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael Gildar exceeded my expectations in sorting out Medicare.  I was bombarded with information from so many sources that my head was spinning. I simply told Michael what I was looking for, the medications I take and my zip code and Zap!!  An hour meeting and all was accomplished to my complete satisfaction and that was last Thursday.  I have been approved for my Medicare plans and my Drug Plans along with my supplemental plan and it is now Monday!  NOW THAT IS EFFICIENCY.  

Thank you Michael!  

Marsha Gabbert (North Port, FL)

===========================================================================

May 5, 2016

Source: (Previous Client’s LinkedIn Comment - I got his permission to paste below.)

Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael is my guy! I would absolutely refer him to anyone looking for insurance!

Louis Tutino (North Port, FL)

===========================================================================

March 30, 2016

Source: (Letter on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

I have known Mike for almost 2 years now and I'm constantly amazed at his knowledge, preparation and follow-through while attending to our health insurance issues. There was no issue I could bring up that he didn't already know about or couldn't find the answer almost immediately.

But further than that, he truly cares about us and doesn't hesitate mentioning alternatives even if he's not involved. And if things or programs change he's right on top of it. I truly believe that he cares about his clients above and beyond whatever offers he brings to the table for your consideration.

I heartily recommend him to anyone looking into health insurance issues.

Dr. Richard J Greenspan (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

March 28, 2016

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

“...You were very helpful and professional, without being pushy…"

Stephen M. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

February 15, 2016

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

“...we are very happy with our choice of Aetna, and if we can recommend you we surely will….  

Enid C. (Riverview, FL)

===========================================================================

January 23, 2016

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

I couldn't have been happier with Michael's professional help with explaining my Medicare insurance choices. Before I found him online I was in a panic over all the information I was trying to read and absorb.

He explained things and told me what steps to take.  His friendly personality and his patience in answering all my questions, some over & over again, resulted in a smooth insurance decision.

THANK YOU, Michael!

Claudia P. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

January 11, 2016

Source: (Email on file)

Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

I recently purchased life insurance and used Michael Gildar as my agent.  Although, the process was tedious, and somewhat redundant, Michael answered all of my questions in a timely and professional manner and was able to guide me through the process with no issues.  There was never any pressure from Michael and he put me at ease and made me feel confident and comfortable with my life insurance purchase. 

I would recommend Michael to anyone who was  in the market for insurance with the utmost confidence.  

Best Regards, 

Brian H. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

December 19, 2015 

Source: (Greeting card on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Thank you for your patience and persistence till we were able to connect the dots and understand the opportunity.
[Regarding spending a lot of my time explaining their new Medicare Advantage Plan to them until they fully understood it.]

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

George and Joyce L. (Bradenton, FL)

===========================================================================

May 25, 2015 

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Recently, as fresh retiree, I have faced critical decision: Which Medicare Insurance Plan should I select?

I was fortunate to call Mr. Michael Gildar. He responded swiftly, and very patiently answered all my questions….

His personal involvement and follow-up were outstanding! I would highly recommend his insurance services to others!

Thank you Michael!

Jack Z. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

May 1, 2015 

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

I would like to thank and commend Michael Gildar on the excellent work he has done for me.

Michael’s knowledge and understanding of various Medicare Insurance Plans, his attention to details and his caring attitude helped me in expediting my health insurance decisions. Michael has shown what an excellent agent should be!

I would definitely refer friends and neighbors to Michael.  

Once again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you! 

Great job Michael!

Renata Z. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

April 15, 2015

Source: (Email on file)

Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

As an independent agent, Michael supplied several quotes from solid companies for level term life insurance, including a wide range of options, allowing us to make an informed decision. He provides prompt, personal and professional service.

All of our questions were answered and we are confident we made the right choice in securing our future.

Robert D. (Nokomis, FL)

===========================================================================

January 5, 2015

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Having just moved to Venice, my wife and I were looking for an independent insurance agent who would be able to show us several Medicare Advantage plans and help us make an informed choice. After a preliminary phone call, Michael met with us and was well-prepared to discuss features and benefits of the best plans available to us in this area. We ultimately selected a plan that not only meets our needs but is saving us money compared to what we had previously. We are very pleased with the his knowledge, thoroughness, and professionalism. 

Bob and Debbie Modafferi (Venice, FL)

===========================================================================

November 22, 2014

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael Gildar is an excellent insurance agent. He is informed, organized, and trustworthy. I plan to refer him to others I know for their insurance needs because he is a pleasure to work with.

Sherrie S. (Venice, FL)

===========================================================================

November 10, 2014

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

This was my first experience with Medicare.  I was recommended to call Michael Gildar to help me through the process since I knew absolutely nothing about Medicare. He came to my home one evening since I work days and boy was I surprised. Michael was well prepared and knew perfectly how to explain the process to a complete novice. He wasn't pushy or anxious to "close the deal".  He followed up with me to see if I had any questions and came back to my home when I decided on a plan.  I never felt pressured into taking any one plan.  In fact I've been saving money on the plan I chose through his guidance.  He has since taken my calls in the evening when I had questions and always answers my emails.  Michael is very supportive and caring and always wants what's best for his clients.  I would highly recommend him to anyone with insurance needs.

Joanne M. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

November 2, 2014

Source: (Entire letter on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Excerpts:

...The person who is holding the lantern to guide you thru that insurance maze, so you can make the right choices for yourself is Mike Gildar.

His demeanor is relaxed and assuring. He explains all the various plans and options that are available, so you will be able to make the right choices that fit your particular needs.

Mike is a very knowledgeable man with a great sense of humor that helps put you at ease as he guides and explains the various options available to you and your particular insurance needs.

Mike does not resort to high pressure tactics that bother most of us. He gives you the opportunity to digest the facts and figures and allows you to make the decisions that are right for your needs. When you have questions he explains the details in language that is understandable.

In short, if you were as confused about Medicare insurance as I was, Michael Gildar is certainly the man to help guide you through the Medicare insurance maze and get you into a plan that is affordable and right for and your personal needs.

Yours Truly,

Chuck Giallombardo (Bradenton, FL)
(
A very satisfied Mike Gildar client!

===========================================================================

June 12, 2014

Source: (Email on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Dear Michael,

Thank you so very very much for your assistance in finding the perfect Medicaire Supplement for me!  When we first met you brought information about numerous options and carefully went through those options, making it really clear for someone whose head spins when talking about health insurance.  Once I selected the plan you even completed the application for me, again very helpful. And your sense of humor made what could have been a stressful process very comfortable and easy!

I would be happy to recommend you!

Wendy Wicks (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

June 7, 2014

Source: (Email on file)

Annuity - Agents Review / Testimonial

I had the great service experiences from Michael Gildar recently in his assistance of investing on couple of CD Annuities. He obtained best rates, carried out and processed to the end in timely manner and professional way successfully. I highly recommend him….

Sincerely,

Kim (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

May 22, 2014

Source: (Letter on file)

Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael,

You made my transition from my expired company insurance so easy. I didn’t know what to do or how to handle everything. I so enjoyed meeting you. You were very friendly, easy to talk to, explained all my questions that I had, spent a great deal of time with me, and were never pushy. Several weeks later I had some questions to ask, you were still very helpful, did some checking for me, and offered further assistance if I needed any. 

I wish all agents were as helpful as you.

Thank you.

Ginny Zastrow. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

April 17, 2014

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael is very knowledgeable in Medicare Insurance options.  He made the process as easy as possible, researched various Health Care and Drug Polices with the best coverage and least amount of cost per year, based on our health and drug requirements. He explained all items very thoroughly, as many times as needed so my wife & I fully understood the different polices available. 

I highly recommend Michael Gildar Agent for Medicare Health Insurance.

Darrell R. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

April 16, 2014

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

I am very pleased to write a note recommending Michael Gildar. He is a very caring professional, who treated me with the utmost courtesy and concern. Every step of the process of getting me signed on as a new Medicare recipient went better than expected due to his professionalism and follow up. His service definitely exceeded my expectations, and there is no doubt in my mind that he treats all his clients as graciously as he did me. The process, although confusing, was made so much simpler by Michael's willingness to spend all the necessary time explaining -- and re-explaining -- and answering all my questions thoroughly. He left no stone unturned and enabled me to make what I am confident is the best decision for my health needs at this point in time. I highly recommend Michael to you. You will certainly be in excellent hands!

Rona Lee  (Bradenton, FL)

===========================================================================

February 26, 2014

Source: (Email on file)
Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

I recently needed some help regarding an insurance problem and called on Michael Gildar.  He was very professional and courteous.  Through his patience and diligence he took complicated language, explained it thoroughly and gave me several options which were very helpful.  If you need someone to help with "Affordable Insurance Options" I would not hesitate to call on Michael Gildar.

Connie Micek (Mote Ranch - Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

January 25, 2012

Source: (Letter on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

We recently began the process to choose a Medicare plan as our health insurance. Preliminary reading and discussions with people already retired had us convinced this would be a confusing and intimidating experience. Imagine our delight that Michael Gildar made this an interesting and low stress decision.

Michael had been a neighbor of our for many years, and when we discovered he was an independent agent who could present many options, we decided to meet with him. During two face-to-face meetings and numerous phone calls, we found Michael to be intelligent and enthusiastic in presenting our options. He explained our choices with frequent breaks for questions. His presentation was well organized so we could easily understand the positive or negative aspects of the various plans from several companies. His friendly demeanor and professional manner put us at ease, and we especially appreciated his willingness to explain what was confusing to us. He never pushed us toward a decision or choice where we felt pressured; instead he presented the facts and let us make an informed decision.

We felt that Michael took a personal interest in us and seemed very conscious of our individual needs and situation. We feel confident we will be talking to him regarding future insurance decisions and would definitely recommend him as an outstanding agent!

David and Susan Berry (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

January 15, 2014

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

"Mike was of great value in sorting out my Medicare options.  He was clear and concise, and made it all very easy to understand.  He was very thorough, and his follow-up was truly impressive.  I would recommend Mike to anyone, and would be pleased to act as a referral".

Jack Gjeldum (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

December 19, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael was very knowledgeable and explained the insurance thoroughly!

Nell  Commer (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

December 15, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

I think it is very important to give Michael Gildar a big THANK YOU for helping me make the best decision for my medicare plan.  Your knowledge of the subject far exceeded my expectation.  You took time to listen to me before you made any suggestions.  You followed up with me making sure I understood my benefits and again to make sure I received the policy.  Your service is impeccable and I would not hesitate to refer you to any of my friends.  I have no doubt that you would give them the same professional service you gave me...again thank you.

Shirley Tarter (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

December 14, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Annuity - Agents Review / Testimonial

Recently I had the fortunate experience of working with Michael Gildar to meet some of my financial needs. From beginning to end, Mike was a very pleasant person to work with at all times. I felt comfortable with his knowledge level and his concern for my needs. He was very thorough in his presentations and very conscientious in all follow-up conversations and meetings. Mike has a very pleasant and professional demeanor and instills confidence in his work. He worked hard to find us just the right product to meet our needs and did not push any one particular product or solution. Mike is the kind of financial agent that makes you feel that you are totally in control of the process while offering meaningful suggestions along the way.  I have every confidence that Mike will be there for me with any future requests that I might have. I have already recommended him to friends who are looking for someone to help with their insurance or financial needs.

Hugh Carson (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

October 24, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Hi Michael:  Just wanted to thank you again for the extensive research you did for me regarding my Medicare Insurance.  I also learned the difference between a HMO and a PPO. So with all the programs you showed me, I was able to pick the one that was best suited for me. You are an excellent insurance person and I will certainly recommend you to all my friends. 

Debbie Kimball (Mote Ranch - Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

August 25, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Life Insurance & Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

My name is Joel Eisenberg and I recently had Michael get me life insurance. Michael was very professional in this matter. He was able to get me the insurance I needed at the price he quoted. The entire process went smoothly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing his services.

Joel Eisenberg (Venice, FL)

===========================================================================

June 12, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael made working thru the process of purchasing life insurance very easy  and comfortable and you never feel pressured. He answers all your questions thoroughly and if he does not know the answer, he finds the answer. I highly recommend using Michael for your insurance needs.

It was great working with you.

Scott R. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

May 8, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance PlansAgents Review / Testimonial

If you are looking for an agent who is extremely easy to talk to and has a wealth of information, Michael Gildar is your man.  Not only is he knowledgeable but he will never pressure you to purchase a policy from him.  After meeting with other agents, we found Mr. Gildar to be so very kind and able to answer all of our concerns.  He made the whole process easy for us.  He exceeded all of our expectations and I would recommend him to anyone looking for any kind of insurance.   

John and Susan Sprague (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

April 23, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

I wanted to personally thank you for all of your assistance through the arduous process of obtaining life insurance- you made the process seamless. Your expertise was very helpful every step of the way; I feel that I was abe to choose the right policy for my family at an affordable price. Your "non-pushy" style with the ability to uncover and fulfill my families needs made this a great experience overall.
Best of luck to you in the future and
I will highly recommend you to my family and friends! 

Gina Ellis (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

January 27, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

To whom it may concern:

My name is Russell Brown. I have known Michael Gildar since June of 2012, where we met at a business meet and greet in Sarasota.  I was looking for life insurance and Michael took his time to answer all my questions. He even offered some suggestions and we exchanged cards. One thing you should know about Michael is he is not pushy which I liked. I’m a very busy person and he gave me the space, time and attention that I needed. In the end he gave me a great price, covered all the details and was a joy to do business with, as I am the kind of person that likes doing business with a local person rather than a 1-800 number or to look all over the internet. I have told many people about Michael and his great service and attention to details of his customers needs. If you’re wondering if you should do business with him, do yourself a favor, pull the trigger and do it. It’s the best thing I did for me and my family.

Russell Brown (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

January 27, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Turning 65 is a traumatic experience. It is somewhat the flip side of turning 21, then you are an adult, have your whole live ahead of you and can buy booze! At 65, you are officially old, a large portion of your life span is over and you can obtain Medicare. Unfortunately, understanding Medicare is a lot more difficult than buying booze! It was a stroke of luck that I was introduced to Michael Gildar. ...

...  he was gracious and helpful in explaining the various options available with different insurance programs to expand on the basic Medicare coverage. He did push me a bit to make a decision but not in a manner that I found overbearing. Just a follow up call to see if I had any questions or was ready to make a decision. I finally did reach a decision and then Michael was most helpful in completing the paperwork needed. Since then, he has contacted me to ascertain if I had all the information I needed.

I can heartily endorse Michael Gildar as a person you should consider using for assistance with your insurance requirements. 

L.L. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

January 1, 2013

Source: (Email on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael...it is a privilege to provide a recommendation for your services. I am very pleased with not only the product I purchased, but the very impressive way you explained the various options. I definitely feel I obtained the right policy for my needs and the follow-up you provided helped me keep on track. I will be glad to recommend you and your company. 

Thanks for your professional service and assistance.

David G. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

December 27, 2012

Source: (Letter on file)
Medicare Insurance Plans - Agents Review / Testimonial

As I was looking for some one to help me with my insurance, I found Michael Gildar who explained the process so well that I never felt pressured. He was able to save me a good amount of money on my premiums. I signed up right away!

I saw him several more times more and was so patient with me that I knew this was so convenient.

Am hoping he will give you his card and you will agree with me, as well as recommend him to your friends and family.

Elma L. (Sarasota, FL)

===========================================================================

October 6, 2012

Source: (Pasted from Michael Gildar's LinkedIn full profile)
Long Term Care Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael went the extra mile to help solve a rather unique situation. He researched different types of products to achieve the same result. He has great expertise in Insurance regarding LTC & Life (both Term & Universal). His integrity is impeccable and he is just a nice guy on top of all that. I will use Michael in the future and highly recommend him to anyone shopping for insurance.” 

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Doug Smith

hired Michael as a Insurance Agent in 2012

===========================================================================

March 23, 2012

Source: (Pasted from Michael Gildar's LinkedIn full profile)
Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

I shopped several life insurance companies. Mike had great prices and excellent service. He got me the preferred best rating which allowed me to save a good amount of money. His follow up on the process of the insurance was the best service I ever received from a insurance sale person. Mike took time to make sure that I was covered properly for my family needs. I would highly recommend Mike's Agency for any of your insurance needs. You will not be disappointed.

Erik Spersrud (Carmel, Indiana)

===========================================================================

Feb. 9, 2012

Source: (Email on file)
Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

Mike not only saved me money by reducing my annual premium for life insurance, he was also able to get a refund from the old policy that paid for one year of the new policy.  He did so with a minimal hassle to me, arranging for everything necessary to initiate the policy.  I enthusiastically recommend Mike for evaluating your insurance policies and shopping insurance companies to get you great rates with highly rated insurance companies.  

LKG (Scottsdale, AZ)

===========================================================================

Sept. 18, 2011

Source: (Email on file)
Life Insurance - Agents Review / Testimonial

Michael Gildar is an extraordinary insurance agent!  He helped me save a tremendous amount of money by reorganizing my insurance to give me the same coverage but with a reduced and fixed premium.  By his efforts, he was able to expedite the process so I could get the savings earlier than expected.  He is diligent and attentive to details and worked hard for my best interests.  I highly recommend Michael for any insurance needs.

JSG (Scottsdale, AZ)

===========================================================================

Reviews from previous job positions: 

Source: (Below are pasted from Michael Gildar's LinkedIn full profile)

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“Michael is a consummate professional and always goes the second mile for his clients. Michael is thorough and will work hard to find the best possible solution. You can count on Michael to take the time to understand each business situation, and know that he will always take great care of his clients.” 

December 4, 2012

Mike Goonewardene, Senior Vice President - Development, SpectraSite Communications
managed Michael at SpectraSite Communications 

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“I worked closely with Michael at American Tower as our positions required substantial collaboration. Michael is extremely dedicated to his customers and does whatever it takes to meet their needs. He is an outstanding professional and a great guy.”

October 1, 2012

Michael O'Neill, Account Project Manager, American Tower
worked with Michael at American Tower  
 

===========================================================================                  

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“As a Broadcast TV engineer, I have had occasion to work with numerous vendors, account reps and other professionals. As a non profit independent religious broadcaster with limited budget, we do not always get the return call, or at least not quickly. I can say without a doubt, Michael Gildar has been the most detail oriented person I have worked with. His follow through on multiple details and his ability to accomplish all the needed things to achieve the goal was the best I have seen. I can say he always answered the phone, or returned a call promptly and always took my concern to the appropriate party. His interface with legal and engineering departments was something I needed, and he did not let me down. I rarely see anyone who puts as much effort into my project as I do, but I really felt Michael did. I realize he had numerous other deals and clients, but it never got in the way of him helping me negotiate even the smallest of matters. His organizational skills were so impressive I actually asked advice of him in that regard. It has been a pleasure to work with him and I can absolutely recommend him as a detail and results oriented individual. He saved me so much effort and time I would welcome any inquiries and would be happy to speak of my experience with him personally if interested. Daniel Huber Chief Engineer / WBPH-TV” 

August 11, 2010 

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, On Time 

Daniel Huber, Chief Engineer / WBPH-TV

hired Michael as a Account Manager in 2009

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“Michael provided tower rental services to CBS radio through his employment at American Tower and SpectraSite communications. In his role with these companies he provided services that met the needs of CBS Radio and created a level of trust that had previously eroded. I recommend Michael for any job where an employer wishes to serve its customers needs and develop excellent relationships with its clients.” 

August 5, 2010

Glynn Walden, SVP Engineering, CBS Radio

was with another company when working with Michael at American Tower

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

Michael is a very focused and detailed manager who cares about people and producing results. He is very pleasant and pays attention to the details. I would be pleased to have Michael on my team and anyone who selects him would have a great person on their team.” 

August 4, 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity 

Tony Fonseca, PE

hired Michael as a Business Consultant in 1999, and hired Michael more than once

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“I've worked with Mike Gildar several times during his tenure at American Tower, LodeStar and Spectrasite. Each experience has been pleasant and Mike always follows through and is proactive about servicing an account. I'd look forward to working with him again.”

July 28, 2010

Top qualities: Personable, On Time, High Integrity

Jeff Littlejohn

hired Michael as a Sales Executive in 2003 

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“Michael handled our lease with American Tower. I was impressed by his patience while we decided if we were going to move there, helped us get a terrific deal for space on the tower, was diligent in getting all of the paperwork in place to get the deal done. If you have a position that requires a professional people person to handle complex contracts that Michael may be a great candidate for your company. I miss having him as a contact at American Tower, and wish him well at whatever job he locates. Jim Johnson Vice president of Engineering WBWP Channel 57 West Palm Beach” 

July 27, 2010

Jim Johnson, Managing Engineer, WBWP Channel 57

was with another company when working with Michael at American Tower

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“For my first two and a half years at American Tower, I worked about a $3M dollar portfolio consisting of around 1,500-1,800 active accounts for all Broadcast customers. In many instances, my efforts to collect past due balances were often slowed down due to various issues with customers. And that is where my work with Michael came in extremely useful. Michael and I worked very closely in terms of verifying commencement dates on new leases, when customers were installed and running on tower sites so I could initiate billings, as well as assisting my collection efforts at times when my calls and emails went unaswered. Michael's responses were always very quick with his turnaround and included all of the detail I needed to back up my efforts. All calls to Michael were always promptly returned and he was certainly a go-to person for me. I highly recommend him to an employer looking for a customer-service, friendly, and polished account executive.” 

June 24, 2010

Keith Foisy, Sr. Collections Specialist, American Tower

worked with Michael at American Tower 

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

In my time working with Michael I found him to be sensitive to customers needs, always the consummate professional. I would not hesitate to use his services again, in the future.” 

June 23, 2010

Top qualities: Personable, High Integrity, Creative

Christopher Blair

hired Michael as a Tower Site Services in 2002

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“Michael is a wonderful bright guy. He can always be counted on to get the job done. We have worked on numerous projects together and all had a positive outcome. If I had a job to give him I would hire him in a minute.” 

June 23, 2010

Top qualities: Personable, On Time, High Integrity

Harvey Budd

hired Michael as a Tower leasing space provider in 2003, and hired Michael more than once

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“Michael was a point of contact regarding our broadcast needs. He was always quick to respond and accurate with his information. The business relationship made it possible for me to call on him several times. I can easily recommend Mike based on my experience.” 

June 22, 2010 

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Harv Hendrickson

hired Michael as a Business Consultant in 2008

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“I worked with Michael as Saga Communication's account manager at American Tower. We leased space on a number of towers that American Tower owned. Michael was always prompt in his reponse to any question/request that we had. In an industry (tower rental) known for the long length of time it took to put a lease agreement together, Michael made the process very positive and easy. He provided us with all the information we needed to make a final decision in an efficient and accurate method. He was a pleasure to work with. All of us at Saga were extremely sorry to see him leave American Tower. Follow up after the "sale" was also a remarkable trait. We could call him at anytime and he would respond. Michael would be a great addition for any company.” 

June 21, 2010 

Samuel Bush, CFO, Saga Communications. Inc.

was with another company when working with Michael at American Tower

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“In 2007 one of the radio stations that I am director of engineering for lost its tower due to a tornado. Michael worked with American Tower at the time and worked with me and our company very fast to get us back on the air at full power from one of their towers. Michael worked hard and spent many hours above and beyond to coordinate our installation and keep things moving rapidly. I'm glad he was there for us.” 

June 21, 2010

Steve Fluker, Director of Engineering, Cox Radio

was with another company when working with Michael at American Tower

===========================================================================

Broadcast Account Manager Review / Testimonial

“Michael Gildar is an excellent sales/account manager. He was responsible for bringing-in millions of dollars in recurring revenue and built strong, win-win relationships with his clients. He is detail-oriented and also very personable. I would hire him again instantly.” 

June 16, 2010

Bill Rector, Director of Broadcast Co-locations, SpectraSite Communications

managed Michael at American Tower

===========================================================================

Inside Sales Manager Review / Testimonial

Mike is a great manager. I highly recommend him to your organization. He is very organized, dependable, trustworthy, dedicated and faithful. Mike will get it done for you. Dan Sack” 

June 14, 2010

Dan Sack, Sales Manager, Airtouch Wireless

managed Michael at Airtouch Wireless

===========================================================================

Regional Sales Manager Review / Testimonial

“Michael Gildar is an excellent sales manager that I had the pleasure of working with at SpectraSite Broadcast Group. His great integrity and high energy level have always produced win-win scenarios for each party involved in a sale. I would work with Michael on any project without hesitation for complexity or sales revenue value. His follow-up and attention to details is outstanding. I highly recommend Michael to anyone needing the services of a top salesperson.

 July 22, 2010

Greg Kelish, Vice President, Operations, SpectraSite Broadcast Group

worked directly with Michael at SpectraSite 


===========================================================================

Source: (Below are pasted from DealerRater.com)

===========================================================================

Sales & Leasing Consultant Review / Testimonial

Wilde Lexus of Sarasota

On 12/2/2010 3:34:11 PM, AHILTON614 wrote:

Reason for Visit: Sales (Used)

Employee(s) Dealt With: Michael Gildar

Michael has a very desirable low key approach, and did not pressure us and went out of his way to solve all our requests. At our request Michael first took us out in a 2009 ES350 but we found for another $1000 we could upgrade to a 2010 loaner car… 

===========================================================================

Sales & Leasing Consultant Review / Testimonial

Wilde Lexus of Sarasota

On 11/30/2010 1:23:16 PM, carterdan22 wrote:

Reason for Visit: Sales (Used)

Employee(s) Dealt With: Michael Gildar

As soon as I walked in the front door of this dealership I was greeted by Michael Gildar. In a very friendly way he inquired as to what I was looking for. I said I had my eye on a used Lexus in the lot. We went over to it and he immediately started telling me about this particular car. He displayed a great deal of knowledge about the car and asked if I would like to take it for a test ride. We did and he displayed even more knowledge. When crunch time came I explained my limitations and the car I was trading in. He made it work out and the car was ready for me the next morning. At no time was I pressured nor did I feel that I got anything but a fair price on the car. His follow up has been tremendous. He even helped my wife program her phone numbers into the computer.

===========================================================================

Sales & Leasing Consultant Review / Testimonial

Wilde Lexus of Sarasota

On 11/27/2010 3:47:00 PM, Wheels1946 wrote:

Reason for Visit: Sales (Used)

Employee(s) Dealt With: Michael Gildar

Due to my being handicapped, I have special requirements in an automobile. My salesman, Michael Gildar, went above and beyond to find a vehicle suitable for me. I found him to be very personable and felt that he was genuinely interested in helping me. Because of that, I would highly recommend him and the dealership to anyone.

===========================================================================